Self Defense is not only your right as an American, it is a moral obligation to yourself, your family, and your community. It is our honor to help you through this process.
YOU'RE AN AMERICAN. YOU HAVE THE RIGHT. USE IT...
TEXAS LICENSE TO CARRY
Our LTC classes are taught by our certified LTC instructors and meet or exceed the minimum requirements defined by the Texas Department of Public Safety. Unless otherwise noted, the class begins at 9am and ends by 3pm. After completing the class, we will provide you with your class completion form, which you will be responsible for sending to the state. Bring your firearm (unless renting), 50 rounds of brass ammo, your state issued ID, black pen, and a notepad. Your own eye and ear protection is also recommended.
Because of scheduling requirement and class limitations, Shiloh Shooting has a strict NO REFUNDS policy for LTC Classes, Basic Handgun Classes and Gift Certificates. Casual gun handling, not being able to follow the instructors commands, and other unsafe behaviors on the range are grounds for expulsion without refund. Also, you agree that you meet, to the best of your knowledge, the Texas CHL Eligibility Requirements. Neither Shiloh Shooting Range, nor your LTC Instructor, is responsible for seeing that you meet these eligibility requirements.
LTC class rescheduling must be requested at least 48 hours before the day of the class. Students may reschedule a class only twice before forfeiting the class fee.
Ladies Only LTC
Shiloh Shooting Range is proud to offer our Ladies Only License To Carry class on select Sundays. Our instructor, Jackie, is a law enforcement officer and commissioned law enforcement firearms instructor. She is the only female firearms instructor in her agency. Jackie’s love for teaching others blossomed in her teen years with martial arts. From martial arts, Jackie transitioned to fitness training as a CrossFit competitor, and eventually became a certified CrossFit coach for the last ten years. Helping other women empower themselves by strengthening mind, body, and firearms skills is an opportunity Jackie takes great pride in. And Shiloh is proud to offer her classes to our customers.
If you are prepared to proficiently load and shoot your gun for a passing score, all while demonstrating safe gun handling skills, and don’t feel like you would benefit from Jackie’s one hour Handgun 101 training, Ladies Only LTC is $89 and begins at 10am. For those ladies that are not prepared to demonstrate proper gun safety while proficiently loading and shooting their pistols for a passing score, and would benefit from Jackie’s Handgun 101 training. Ladies Only LTC is $125, 9am - 3p. You will need 50 rounds of brass ammo, your state issued ID, black pen, and a notepad. Your own eye and ear protection is also recommended, but not required.
What to expect from Handgun 101:
This class will prepare you to confidently take and pass your Texas LTC shooting qualification with flying colors. Students will learn the 4 rules of gun safety, parts and function, loading and unloading, grip, stance, & posture. Sight picture and trigger control will round out the class. We can confidently say this class will give every student the fundamentals necessary to pass the qualification on the first attempt. The Texas LTC is a state mandated 4 hour course (not including the range qualifications and Handgun 101). It is imperative you arrive on time. If you are not present when class begins, you will have to reschedule your class.